Logo
 

Facebook twitter

 

Support Local

Movie Geeks!

 

REVIEWS

For Your Entertainment

 
 

Krampus Review

James, Frank and Greg check out the new Christmas horror film, Krampus. Watch their review and don't forget to like and leave a comment on your thoughts! December 10, 2015

Furious 7 Review

Its been out for almost 2 weeks and has made over $800 million dollars world wide, but that didn't stop us from filming our review and telling you what we thought of the latest installment in the toy race car franchise! Watch James and Amanda Fite with Mike Davis as they give their opinions about Furious 7! April 16, 2015

 

Chappie Review

Four members of the Check Your Brain crew watched and reviewed Chappie. Or as we like to call it, Short Circuit 2.5: Jonny 5 Goes to Detroit. Watch James, Mikey, Brandon and Greg as they give their personal opinions of Neill Blomkamp's newest sci-fi action feature! March 15, 2015

 

SpongeBob Movie Sponge Out of Water - A Kid's Review

The youngest members of Check Your Brain Productions, Ryan and Alyssa join James on this review of the latest SpongeBob theatrical adventure. Hear their unique perspective against an older cinema viewpoint as they discuss the topic of this movie. March 9, 2014

 

Fifty Shades of Grey REVIEW

Three men, James, Mikey and Jacob braved an extreme environment of needy and curious women and went to see the giant pile of smut known as Fifty Shades of Grey. Get a review from a different perspective. And enjoy! February 18, 2015

 

Amazing Spider-Man 2 REVIEW

James Fite and Mike Davis give their opinion on Spidey the Great part 2... or as many call it, The Amazing Spider-Man 2. See what they think of the new film in this unique film review/discussion! May 9, 2014

 

Captain America The Winter Soldier REVIEW

James Fite and Mike Davis give their review and discuss the latest Marvel film, Captain America The Winter Soldier. See what they thought of the movie and what they have to say about the future of the Marvel series. April 28, 2014

Book Vs. Film - Divergent

Book vs. Film is a new series where we compare a movie and the book it is based on. We tell you the differences between the two, which is better or worse, and if they are even worth your time! In this first episode we discuss Divergent. Watch and see what we have to say about the translation from the teen novel to the blockbuster film. April 23, 2014

 

FOODPOCALYPSE - Episode 1

Check Your Brain Productions presents Foodpocalypse! A show that is informative and humorous where we taste foods that will survive the apocalypse, and demonstrate what your best bet will be. In this episode we "review" Bourbon BBQ Vienna Sausages, Sardines, Smoked Oysters, Beef Crumbles, Spanish Squid (in ink sauce) and Canned Whole Chicken! Watch and learn which is the best tasting and of course, what their protein is! Enjoy! March 1, 2014

 

Lego Movie Review - Check Your Brain Presents

James and the kiddos, Ryan and Alyssa, film a short little review of their thoughts of the new Lego Movie. EVERYTHING IS AWESOME! February 10, 2014

 

Cool as Ice - A Scatter Brained Retrospective

On this episode of Scatter Brained, we talk a look back at the 1991 Vanilla Ice movie, Cool as Ice! Join James, Amanda, Mikey and Hadley as they discuss the epic disaster, and see the fun they have with it! January 4th, 2014

 

Santa's Slay - A Scatter Brained Retrospective

Merry Christmas! Check Your Brain Productions presents a retrospective look at the Christmas comedy/horror film, Santa's Slay, starry wrestler Bill Goldberg! Join James, Amanda, Mikey, Frank and new comer Rachel as the discuss the experience of watching this holiday flick! December 22, 2013

 

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug - REVIEW

James Fite and Mike Davis share their thoughts on the newest adventure envolving Hobbits. December 21, 2013

 

Jason Takes Manhattan Review - Check Your Brain at the Door

It's the Halloween Special from Check Your Brain Productions! We have a new review, and this time we take on Jason! We present our Friday the 13th part 8 Jason Takes Manhattan Review! October 31, 2013

 

Four Loko Special - Random Beer Review Episode 4

In episode 4 of Check Your Brain's Random Beer Review, we take a dark path and review 4 flavors of Four Loko. Though not everyone knows what they are about to partake in, nor does anyone expect the outcome! In this review is James, Amanda, Frank, Mikey and new comer, Jamie Womble. September 6, 2013

 

We're the Millers - Review

A brief review of the comedy, We're The Millers. Expected results may vary... August 26, 2013

 

Elysium Review - Check Your Brain Presents

James Fite and Mike Davis sit down and discuss Elysium, the new scifi movie from the director of District 9. See our review of this visionary film starring Matt Damon and Jodie Foster! August 16, 2013

 

World War Z Non-Ranting Review - Check Your Brain Presents

Another World War Z review, this time with J.L., Mikey and Amanda! No ranting this time, either. Just an honest review of what we thought of the latest zombie flick starring Brad Pitt! July 8, 2013

 

World War Z - A Frank Rant Review

In this latest review from Check Your Brain Productions, J.L. and Frank sit down to discuss Brad Pits latest film, World War Z. Frank has an opinion for sure, but what is the end result of this review? Tune in and see! June 29, 2013

 

Superman III - A Scatter Brained Retrospective

To celebrate the release of the new Man of Steel movie, I present to you a Scatter Brained retrospective of Superman III! We take a look back at the first comedy of somewhat in the franchise! See how it holds up, and the reactions of those who have never seen it! June 22, 2013

 

Star Trek: Into Darkness Review - Check Your Brain Presents

Star Trek: Into Darkness. What does that even mean? What did we think of the film. Was it up to our nerdy expectations? Watch J.L., Frank and Mikey discuss the latest Trek film now! Oh, yeah... SPOILERS! May 29, 2013

 

Iron Man 3 Discussion - Check Your Brain Presents

Here it is! A panel of nerds here to discuss, review and rant about the latest in the Iron Man series. This is a video made to be watched AFTER you see Iron Man 3, as it is filled with spoilers! And we all know you're going to see this movie no matter what people say about it. In this video is J.l., Frank, Mikey and new comer to the group, Brandon Johnson! Here are our thoughts and opinions on the first of the 2013 summer block busters! May 21, 2013

 

Iron Man 3 - Review

A temporary review of Iron Man 3. Hosted by J.L. and 2 special guest. More to come next week on the first movie of the 2013 summer blockbusters. Stay tuned for more! May 12, 2013

 

Random Beer Review Ep. 3 - Shiner Special

This time in the world of beer reviews, we try the Shiner Family Reunion pack. See what we think of the Texas brew! May 5, 2013

 

The Room - A Scatter Brained Retrospective

In this special episode of Scatter Brained, a house full of unsuspecting souls have their first encounter with Tommy Wiseau's The Room. Watch their reactions and hear their thoughts on this very unique film! April 29, 2013

 

OBLIVION Review

Myself, Frank and new comer, Kevin Moore sit a discuss our thoughts on the latest Tom Cruise film, Oblivion. Watch and see us recall our experience with this scifi epic! April 23, 2013

 

Evil Dead Review

J.L. and Frank went and saw Evil Dead. What did they think? Well, they will tell you. But be warned, this particular review is full of SPOILERS! Yes, you have been warned! April 9, 2013

 

Olympus Has Fallen Review

J.L. and Mikey went and checked out Olympus Has Fallen, and share their thoughts on the film. Is it a smart military thriller, or just a fun action flick? Check it out! April 9, 2013

 

Random Whiskey Review Ep. 1 - Check Your Brain Productions

Frank brought over a bottle of Red River whiskey. So what did we do? Reviewed it, of course! Check out J.L., Frank and Mikey trying this tasty beverage! April 5, 2013

 

Random Beer Review Ep. 2 - Check Your Brain Productions

In episode 2 of the beer review series, J.L., Hadley, Mikey, and special guest Brennen try a couple of new items we found, an IPA called Stone, and a local Texas brew called Buffalo Butt! And we introduce a segment for the ladies, where we try 3 of the Mike's Hard Lemonade flavors! Ending the episode with some spice, we sample some liquors. Enjoy! March 28, 2013

 

Dredd Review

J.l., Amanda and Mikey sat down and watched 2012's Dredd on Bluray one night. And now here are their thoughts on the film. Hope you enjoy one of the most off the wall and unorthodox reviews we've ever done! March 12, 2013

 

Random Beer Review Ep. 1 - Check Your Brain Productions

In this special episode of Check Your Brain Presents, J.L., Amanda, Frank and Mikey try beer, of the random assortment. Watch as we try to culture ourselves! February 26, 2013

 

Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull Review - Check Your Brain at the Door

For those who never watched the Top 10 Most Disappointing Movies video, you probably haven't seen the Indy segment. Well, here it is as it's on video! Yes, this is kind of a "filler episode", but there are some good things to come soon, don't worry! Hope you enjoy this, whether it's your first time seeing it, or a rerun... February 19, 2013

 

Labyrinth Review - Check Your Brain at the Door

Understanding the 1986 film, Labyrinth. This I do not, and so I call upon help to figure it out. But I find light from unexpected sources. Watch the adventure and enjoy! January 23, 2013

 

Christmas Special - ATM Review

Merry Christmas! And in this special episode of Check Your Brain at the Door, we take a look at the movie, ATM. See what J.L. thinks of this holiday wannabe thriller. Enjoy! December 24, 2012

 

Dolly Parton's Smoky Mountain Christmas - A Scatter Brained Retrospective

It's the Holiday Season, and we start off the month with an old 80's classic, made for TV movie, Dolly Parton's Smoky Mountain Christmas! Starring Dolly and the twins, the Fall Guy AKA Lee Majors, and John Ritter! In this video is James Fite, Amanda Fite, Frank Ornelas and Mike Davis. Enjoy, and Merry Christmas! December 6, 201!

 

Glitter - A Scatter Brained Retrospective

On this latest episode of Scatter Brained, we take the plunge and watch the not so sparkly Mariah Carey film, Glitter. Again, we have J.L., Amanda, Mikey, J.T., Kerry and Cheyenne. And Hadley stops by to wonder what's going on. What did we think? Find out! November 20, 2012

 

Crossroads - A Scatter Brained Retrospective

On this new episode of Scatter Brained, we take a look back at the Britney Spears coming of age flick, Crossroads. This time we have J.L., Amanda, Mikey & Frank. New comers are J.T. Kerry and Cheyenne. Who liked it, who didn't and who didn't care. Find out! November 13, 2012

 

Spice World: 14 Years Later

A sporadic retrospective look at the movie, Spice World. Amanda, Mikey and I sat and watched it to see if the viewing experience might be different all these years later. Although, this is Amanda's first time watching it. So, you get more than one point of view! Enjoy! November 5, 2012

 

Resident Evil: Retribution Review

Frank and I take on the task of explaining our experience with the the latest Resident Evil film. Should be interesting... October 27, 2012

 

The Expendables 2 Review

I am joined by new guy, Mike Davis, as we dive into talks about old washed up 80's action stars who could easily rip us both a new one... September 26th, 2012

 

The Dark Knight Rises Review

J.L. and Frank sit down and discuss their thoughts on the latest Batman film, and also discover the origins of the Venom gas. Enjoy! August 22, 2012

 

The Tourist

This time I tackle the Johnny Depp and Angelina Jolie film, The Tourist. Is it an awesome pairing for the two, or just a meh type of movie? Check it out and see! August 6, 2012

 

Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter Review

A Vlog where I give my thoughts of Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter. Both the movie and the novel June 24, 2012

 

Prometheus Review

My thoughts on the movie Prometheus. Warning: Spoilers included! June 19, 2012

 

Top 10 Most Disappointing Movies

My Top 10 Most Disappointing Movies! It was 9 months in the making, but I feel it was worth it! Hope you all enjoy! July 8, 2012

 

Na Nai'A Trailer Review

My thought on the trailer of the new documentary of Na Nai'A; Legend of the Dolphin... Narrated by Megan Fox, James Franco and Cheech Marin! May 24, 2012

 

Transformers Dark of the Moon Review

J.L. and Frank share their thoughts and experience from seeing the latest Transformers movie, Dark of the Moon. July 25, 2011

 

Super 8 Review

My thoughts on the movie Super 8. A film which has reawakened my childhood . . . June 13, 2011

 

Thor Movie Review

My thoughts on the Thor movie. June 7, 2011

 

The Hangover 2 Review

My thoughts of The Hangover 2 . . . June 7, 2011

 

X-Men First Class Review

My opinion on the latest X-Men movie. June 5, 2011

Check Your Brain Productions © 2014 James Fite